Weihnachtsmarkt – Rothenburg ob der Tauber

This past Saturday, I went to a Christmas Market (Weihnachtsmarkt) with my friends that just arrived from Korea. Let me tell you, when Germans have markets/festivals, they do it big. These markets are absolutely beautiful and well worth going at night. Bundle up, it’s cold in Bavaria!

20131203-023722.jpg
Before we got to Germany, I always wondered what other types of dishes they have other than bratwursts and sauerkraut, lol. Well, well. The more food I discover in this awesome country, the more I want to eat… And eat… And eat!

At the market, I picked up two 1/2 meter bratwurst in a brötchen (bun, bread roll) for 4,50€ ($6.08) each, a potato and bacon (LEGIT bacon) for 4,80€ ($6.50), and a few cups of apfel punsch mit Alkohol (hot apple cider with vodka) for 2,10€ ($2.84) each. We also got to keep the cool mugs the apple cider came in. The souvenirs are the second best parts of things like this.

20131203-024855.jpg
The exchange rate makes everything so expensive in Europe. [I miss Korea and everything being so cheap there.] But, the food is so worth it. Also the atmosphere and beauty of the country. I love it.

photo

Leave a Reply

