Pizzeria Da Franco

Italian food is my absolute favorite. I was introduced to Pizzeria Da Franco’s in Bad Windsheim by some friends, and word of mouth. This past thursday, we went to eat there for a friend’s birthday. It wasn’t my first time so I was pretty stoked. It’s a family owned place with legitimate Italians cooking every amazing dish to order.

20131207-135651.jpg

20131207-141416.jpg

20131207-141434.jpg

My usual order here consists of pasta carbonara (delicious!), a glass of colawiezen (Hefeweizen beer and cola mixed), and a cappuccino. I decided on grabbing a calzone that night. Amazing. It was stuffed with red bell peppers, mushrooms, salami, pepperoni, ham and of course lots of cheese and sauce (a nice homemade one). I only ate half of it. The portion sizes are gigantic! At only 12€, I had an amazing dinner and leftovers for the next day. Sounds like a winner to me!

photo

Leave a Reply

